My Friend's Little Sister Has It In for Me! - Corrections Topic

• Staff

This is the dedicated topic for posting suggested corrections for My Friend's Little Sister Has It In for Me!

Currently in prepublication: Volume 1! - link to discussion topic

• Premium Member

Volume 1 - Part 1:

• [33%] think she was my girlfriend.. Sometimes in life, ► Duplicate period.

• Premium Member

12%:
    This girl was Kohinata Iroha. She was a freshman at my highschool (I was a sophomore).
    Is this a localization to the US standard of 4-year high schools? I've usually seen the descriptions as freshman, junior, and senior when it wasn't done as first/second/third-year.

• Premium Member

I'm going to have to agree on the school years thing... if he's talking with his uncle about getting an after-high-school job it makes much more sense for him to be a junior or senior rather than a sophomore. And if this is a Japanese high school, "freshman" and "sophomore" can't both exist in the same school. Have to pick one of the two and stick with it, and the other two are junior and senior. If the point is to show that they're a year apart and he's a 2nd year, it would be better to describe them as sophomore and junior. My reasoning: from the plot so far, it seems like it's more relevant to show how close they are to graduating than it is to show that she's a 1st year. Also, in my town in the US, the high school is 10-12 grade (9th is part of the middle school) and the 10th graders are called sophomores still.

• Editors

@SomeOldGuy and @pcj
    Thanks for weighing in with your thoughts! We discussed it a bit and, moving forward, will replace "freshman" and "sophomore" with "first-year" and "second-year" respectively. I'll go through the future parts to make sure these changes are reflected there, too!

@Terabyte
    Thanks for the correction. I'd already gone ahead and changed it, but I figure I'll acknowledge it here, too.